4 Comments

A Perfect Face for Radio

Radio_Microphone_medium

Claudia Moss, host of internet radio show Talk Shoe, asked me to speak with her this afternoon about some of my blog pieces and my love for editing. I was very nervous at first, because for one, I cuss a lot and I’m afraid to let one fly on the air, and also because I’m fearful of public speaking. I’m a writer – I write, I don’t talk. But Claudia made me feel so very comfortable, and at the same time she motivated me as a writer, and reminded me that I do have people out there that are learning and growing and healing from my writing. She made me renew my dedication to writing and realize how very much I love copy editing and how passionate I am for it. And not one cuss word left my mouth!

If you’re interested, you can listen to the interview here.

4 comments on “A Perfect Face for Radio

  1. I enjoyed listening in. The conversation was a creative feast with my morning coffee. Thank You BOTH!!!

  2. Hello, again, Tami AG Waters and Wisdom!!!

    I am delighted that you enjoyed the show, Tami, and I, too, enjoyed Wisdom’s “Perfect Face for Radio.” I simply love this journey called LIFE! Mind you, I’d noticed the lively word of choice in some blog entries and very much enjoyed it each time it shone, like a diamond in a lustrous set…and after reading, I lost myself in a stream of laughter! Me. I adore language, no matter how it comes. No judgement. So I would have simply had a like reaction on the air, and released a few of my fav expletives myself!

    Much love shining on and from a beautiful blog….

    Claudia

  3. Thank you for your great post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,923 other followers

