1 Comment

I’m On a Boat!

Not really. I’m actually in a book. But I do love that boat song.

Anyway,  “G.R.I.T.S. – Girls Raised In the South: An Anthology of Southern Queer Womyns’ Voices and Their Allies” is just that – a collection of fiction and non-fiction from southern Queer women (and our allies) that affirms our existence, our dreams, loves, hopes and stories.

Grits

 

My piece, “Green Love in a Red State” was influenced by a crazy dream I had after watching Kevin Smith’s “Red State.” It was my fourth time submitting a piece and I was expecting it to be my fourth rejection. So I was over the moon when I found out I’d been added to the list of poets, historians and storytellers. 2013 has been a year full of hard-learned lessons, pain, acceptance, grieving and letting go. So I’m holding on to this bit of joy and taking it with me into the New Year.

You can review (and purchase) it here.

One comment on “I’m On a Boat!

  1. Saludos, Nitra!
    Como estas esté día! Estoy tan fabulosa!
    Congratulations on your publication in the anthology. I am happy for you and proud of you! Even before I open it, I know deep in my writing bones that your story is sensational.
    Happy Holidays
    Claudia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,060 other followers

