Leave a comment

Book Review: The Summer We Got Free by Mia McKenzie

the-summer-we-got-free-e28094-mia-mckenzieI’ve been tapped to do book reviews for Elixher.com, a website dedicated to “all things empowering, thought-provoking, and pertinent to the Black female queer community and experience.” It’s one of my favorite sites these days, so I’m really honored to be able to bring something to the Elixher community.

My first review is of the debut novel by Mia McKenzie, The Summer We Got Free. This book was everything I never knew I always wanted (Yes, my favorite movie is “Fools Rush In”).

You can read my book review here: http://elixher.com/the-read-the-summer-we-got-free-by-mia-mckenzie/. Mia, the author, read my review and called it “awesome.” That was pretty cool. Made me smile.

New post coming soon. Trying to process some feelings right now. Today is a teary day. Kind of goes with the rain.

 

Thanks for reading guys,

Nitra

Leave a Reply

