1 Comment

Book Review: Broken in Soft Places by Fiona Zedde

soft places

My second book review is up at Elixher. How awesome is it that I get to spend my days reading, writing and writing about reading? I’m hoping to turn it into my main money-maker one day. It’s the only thing I can see myself doing for the rest of my life.

I’ve gotta say though, it’s hard finding books by/for/about lesbians/queer women of the African diaspora that are NOT romance or erotica. Not that I don’t enjoy a good love story, because I do, but I know that we are so much more. In reviewing these books, I’m hoping that I’m able to bring attention to Black queer women authors and stories and inspire diversity in our literature. We have so many stories to tell. So if you guys know of any books I should be reading, please share!

One comment on “Book Review: Broken in Soft Places by Fiona Zedde

Leave a Reply

